Seeds on the table, I am looking at her looking at them looking at me

Sound walk, 3 charpters, 60’
Listen to fragments
Listen to full chapters

Concept & text: Ioana Lupascu
Sound composition: Maoyi (Peixuan Qiu) Translation and dutch voice: Hannah Kalverda

Z33 House for Contemporary Art, Design & Architecture, Hasselt, Belgium.

Project introduction:
“These audio walk fragments - part fiction, part fact, part memories and abstractions - is set between Romania and the Netherlands, as well as the places the listener walks through as they listen to the three sonic chapters. I was interested in how stories of seasonal work abroad give shape to the landscape, the architecture, the habits, the food and the con- versations in the village of my childhood summers. It might sound personal, it is definitely not uncommon.”